House of Travel logo

Grand Pacific Explorer - Viking Ocean Cruises

91 day Epic Voyage from AU$57,795 per person share twin
in a Veranda stateroom
Flights additional

Sale Period

31 May 22 or Until sold out

 

91 day Epic Voyage from
AU$57,795
per person share twinin a Veranda stateroomFlights additional

Grand Pacific Explorer

This 91-day cruise combines Australia & New Zealand, Komodo & the Australian Coast, Bangkok, Bali & Beyond, Southeast Asia & Hong Kong, Far Eastern Horizons and North Pacific Passage. Bridge oceans and continents on the most epic Pacific itinerary yet. Overnight stays in 13 ports help you immerse yourself in a fascinating array of cultures and let you embrace endless opportunities to get to know locals from East to West. It is an enriching journey unlike any other.

Deal Includes 
  91 day cruise onboard luxury Viking Orion 

Viking Inclusive Value 
✔  All meals onboard and alternative dining at no extra charge
✔  24-hour Room Service
✔  Free WiFi (connection speed may vary) 
 Beer, wine & soft drinks with meals & 24-hour coffees, teas & bottled water
✔  One complimentary shore excursion in every port of call
✔   Access to top-rated spa & state-of-the-art fitness center
✔   Private veranda
   Enriching culture — exciting choice of performances, live talks and  hands-on demonstrations that add great insight to your journey
✔  Spa facilities including Snow Grotto, steam room and hydrotherapy pool
✔  Self-service launderette 
✔ Port taxes & fees 

Cruise Itinerary

Day 1 — Auckland, New Zealand Tuesday, February 13, 2024
Day 2 — Auckland, New Zealand Wednesday, February 14, 2024
Day 3 — Rotorua, New Zealand Thursday, February 15, 2024
Day 4 — Napier, New Zealand Friday, February 16, 2024
Day 5 — Wellington, New Zealand Saturday, February 17, 2024
Day 6 — Christchurch, New Zealand Sunday, February 18, 2024
Day 7 — Dunedin, New Zealand Monday, February 19, 2024
Day 8 — Scenic Sailing: Foveaux Strait Tuesday, February 20, 2024
Day 9 — Sail the Tasman Sea Wednesday, February 21, 2024
Day 10 — Tasmania, Australia Thursday, February 22, 2024
Day 11 — Scenic Sailing: Bass Strait Friday, February 23, 2024
Day 12 — Melbourne, Australia Saturday, February 24, 2024
Day 13 — Sail the Gippsland Coast Sunday, February 25, 2024
Day 14 — Sydney, Australia Monday, February 26, 2024
Day 15 — Sydney, Australia Tuesday, February 27, 2024
Day 16 — Newcastle, Australia Wednesday, February 28, 2024
Day 17 — Sail the Australian Coast Thursday, February 29, 2024
Day 18 — Brisbane, Australia Friday, March 1, 2024
Day 19 — Sail the Australian Coast Saturday, March 2, 2024
Day 20 — Whitsunday Island, Australia Sunday, March 3, 2024
Day 21 — Townsville, Australia Monday, March 4, 2024
Day 22 — Cairns, Australia Tuesday, March 5, 2024
Day 23 — Sail the Coral Sea Wednesday, March 6, 2024
Day 24 — Thursday Island, Australia Thursday, March 7, 2024
Day 25 — Sail the Arafura Sea Friday, March 8, 2024
Day 26 — Darwin, Australia Saturday, March 9, 2024
Day 27 — Darwin, Australia Sunday, March 10, 2024
Day 28 — Sail the Timor Sea Monday, March 11, 2024
Day 29 — Komodo, Indonesia Tuesday, March 12, 2024
Day 30 — Lombok, Indonesia Wednesday, March 13, 2024
Day 31 — Bali (Benoa), Indonesia Thursday, March 14, 2024
Day 32 — Bali (Benoa), Indonesia Friday, March 15, 2024
Day 33 — Surabaya, Java, Indonesia Saturday, March 16, 2024
Day 34 — Semarang, Indonesia Sunday, March 17, 2024
Day 35 — Jakarta, Java, Indonesia Monday, March 18, 2024
Day 36 — Jakarta, Java, Indonesia Tuesday, March 19, 2024
Day 37 — Sail the Java Sea Wednesday, March 20, 2024
Day 38 — Singapore, Singapore Thursday, March 21, 2024
Day 39 — Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia Friday, March 22, 2024
Day 40 — Sail the Strait of Malacca Saturday, March 23, 2024
Day 41 — Scenic Sailing: Gulf of Thailand Sunday, March 24, 2024
Day 42 — Bangkok, Thailand Monday, March 25, 2024
Day 43 — Bangkok, Thailand Tuesday, March 26, 2024
Day 44 — Bangkok, Thailand Wednesday, March 27, 2024
Day 45 — Koh Samui, Thailand Thursday, March 28, 2024
Day 46 — Koh Samui, Thailand Friday, March 29, 2024
Day 47 — Scenic Sailing: Gulf of Thailand Saturday, March 30, 2024
Day 48 — Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam Sunday, March 31, 2024
Day 49 — Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam Monday, April 1, 2024
Day 50 — Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam Tuesday, April 2, 2024
Day 51 — Sail the South China Sea Wednesday, April 3, 2024
Day 52 — Hue (Chan May), Vietnam Thursday, April 4, 2024
Day 53 — Ha Long Bay, Vietnam Friday, April 5, 2024
Day 54 — Ha Long Bay, Vietnam Saturday, April 6, 2024
Day 55 — Sail the South China Sea Sunday, April 7, 2024
Day 56 — Hong Kong, China Monday, April 8, 2024
Day 57 — Hong Kong, China Tuesday, April 9, 2024
Day 58 — Hong Kong, China Wednesday, April 10, 2024
Day 59 — Sail the South China Sea Thursday, April 11, 2024
Day 60 — Taipei, Taiwan, Province of China Friday, April 12, 2024
Day 61 — Sail the East China Sea Saturday, April 13, 2024
Day 62 — Nagasaki, Japan Sunday, April 14, 2024
Day 63 — Kagoshima, Japan Monday, April 15, 2024
Day 64 — Beppu, Japan Tuesday, April 16, 2024
Day 65 — Hiroshima Wednesday, April 17, 2024
Day 66 — Hiroshima Thursday, April 18, 2024
Day 67 — Osaka, Japan Friday, April 19, 2024
Day 68 — Shimizu, Japan Saturday, April 20, 2024
Day 69 — Shimizu, Japan Sunday, April 21, 2024
Day 70 — Tokyo, Japan Monday, April 22, 2024
Day 71 — Tokyo, Japan Tuesday, April 23, 2024
Day 72 — Tokyo, Japan Wednesday, April 24, 2024
Day 73 — Scenic Sailing: Tsugaru Strait Thursday, April 25, 2024
Day 74 — Sapporo (Otaru), Japan Friday, April 26, 2024
Day 75 — Sapporo (Otaru), Japan Saturday, April 27, 2024
Day 76 — Sail the Okhotsk Sea Sunday, April 28, 2024
Day 77 — Sail the Okhotsk Sea Monday, April 29, 2024
Day 78 — Sail the Okhotsk Sea Tuesday, April 30, 2024
Day 79 — Sail the Pacific Ocean Wednesday, May 1, 2024
Day 80 — Sail the Bering Sea Friday, May 3, 2024
Day 81 — Dutch Harbor, United States Saturday, May 4, 2024
Day 82 — Scenic Sailing: Gulf of Alaska Sunday, May 5, 2024
Day 83 — Kodiak, United States Monday, May 6, 2024
Day 84 — Seward, United States Tuesday, May 7, 2024
Day 85 — Valdez, United States Wednesday, May 8, 2024
Day 86 — Scenic Sailing: Yakutat Bay Thursday, May 9, 2024
Day 87 — Scenic Sailing: Glacier Bay, United States Friday, May 10, 2024
Day 88 — Sitka, United States Saturday, May 11, 2024
Day 89 — Ketchikan, United States Sunday, May 12, 2024
Day 90 — Scenic Sailing: The Inside Passage Monday, May 13, 2024
Day 91 — Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada Tuesday, May 14, 2024


Price 
Veranda Twin 

From AU$57,795 per person share twin*Limited Availability

Deluxe Veranda
From AU$58,795per person share twin* Limited Availability     

Penthouse Veranda
From AU$62,595 per person share twin* SOLD OUT


Based on 13 Feb 2024 departure, also departs 17 Sep 2023 and 20 Sep 2022 (Sold Out)

*Viking Ocean only price their cruises in Australian Dollars. Our consultants will be happy to convert this to NZD pricing for you at time of payment.

Terms and Conditions

PRICE GUARANTEE
Once you have paid the deposit for your trip, you are safe from any additional charges. Currency fluctuations, increased fuel surcharges, new government taxes—none of these will apply to you.

BOOKING DISCOUNT
*All fares and offers are for new bookings made between 5 March 2022 and 31 May 2022. Deposit is due within 3 days to confirm a booking. Must pay in full 120 days prior to departure. Prices include port charges and shipboard gratuities. Viking Cruises reserves the right to correct or revise pricing or dates throughout the season. Conditions apply. Price listed above are subject to seasonality and availability, and may change without prior notice.

AIR
Round trip airfares are in addition to the price of your cruise package. Should you wish to purchase your airfares from Viking Cruises, please contact our reservation team. Alternatively, you are welcome to make you own air arrangements.

GENERAL RESTRICTIONS
Cruise fares listed are cruise only in Australian dollars, per person, based on double occupancy. Cruise fares listed are valid for Australian and New Zealand residents only. Cruise ship fuel surcharge may apply. All fares and offers are for new bookings only as of 5 March 2022, are subject to availability, may not be combinable with other offers except Past Guest Travel Credit and Referral Rewards Credit, are capacity-controlled and may be withdrawn at any time without prior notice. Early Booking Discount fares are based upon published full brochure fares; cruise fares do not include pre-paid charges, optional facilities and service fees, and personal charges, as defined in the terms and conditions of the Passenger Ticket Contract which may be viewed elsewhere on this website. Full brochure fares may not have resulted in actual sales in all stateroom categories and may not have been in effect during the last 90 days. Promotional fares may remain in effect after the expiration date. Viking reserves the right to correct errors or omissions and to change any and all fares, fees and surcharges at any time. For up-to-date prices, please call Viking or your travel agent. The cruise ship fuel surcharge is additional revenue to Viking Cruises, as are any additional charges relating to currency fluctuation other than for deposited cruise fares and full fares, which fluctuations are beyond our control. Additional terms and conditions may apply. Complete terms and conditions may be found in the Passenger Ticket Contract.

Sale Period

31 May 22 or Until sold out

Viking Ocean Cruises

Talk to a travel specialist and get the best deal now














Loader

* required fields

Your privacy is very important to us. By proceeding, you confirm you have read and agree on behalf of all travellers to our Privacy Policy, and consent to the transfer of personal information to overseas travel providers and other supporting entities for the quote and any travel services to be facilitated and processed (acknowledging that they may not be subject to the same standards of privacy protection as applicable in New Zealand).

Sign up for House of Travel emails