House of Travel logo

Ultimate Namibia

9 nights from $4599 per person share twin
Flights are additional
 

9 nights from
$4599
per person share twinFlights are additional

Ultimate Namibia

Ultimate Namibia allows you the opportunity to see this magnificent and memorable country, where space and silence control your senses. Travel in a small group led by some of Namibias finest guides. They will unravel what a “True African Safari” is all about as you stay in desert lodges that are unique to Namibia.

Deal includes
• 9 nights accommodation in unique lodges and luxury camps
• All meals
• Transport in custom built luxury air-conditioned vehicles
• Sightseeing and game drives
• Services of a professional naturalist safari guide
• Park fees 

From $​4599 per person share twin
Travel: 01-31 Dec 17

From $​4​885 per person share twin
Travel: 13 Feb-31 May 18

From $​5599 per person share twin
Travel: 01 Jun-31 Dec 18


Departures (subject to availability) 

2017 

SAFARI 2​1: Tuesday, 5th December to Thursday, 14th December 2017

SAFARI 22:  Tuesday, 19th December to Thursday, 28th December 2017

2018

SAFARI 1: Tuesday, 13th February to Thursday, 22nd February 2018

SAFARI 2: Tuesday, 20th March to Thursday, 29th March 2018

SAFARI 3: Tuesday, 27th March to Thursday, 5th April 2018

SAFARI 4: Tuesday, 3rd April to Thursday, 12th April 2018

SAFARI 5: Tuesday, 10th April to Thursday, 19th April 2018

SAFARI 6: Tuesday, 17th April to Thursday, 26th April 2018

SAFARI 7: Tuesday, 24th April to Thursday, 3rd May 2018

SAFARI 8: Tuesday, 1st May to Thursday, 10th May 2018

SAFARI 9: Tuesday, 8th May to Thursday, 17th May 2018

SAFARI 10: Tuesday, 15th May to Thursday, 24th May 2018

SAFARI 11: Tuesday, 22nd May to Thursday, 31st May 2018

SAFARI 12: Tuesday, 29th May to Thursday, 7th June 2018

SAFARI 13: Tuesday, 5th June to Thursday, 14th June 2018

SAFARI 14: Tuesday, 12th June to Thursday, 21st June 2018

SAFARI 15: Tuesday, 19th June to Thursday, 28th June 2018

SAFARI 16: Tuesday, 26th June to Thursday, 5th July 2018

SAFARI 17: Tuesday, 3rd July to Thursday, 12th July 2018

SAFARI 18: Tuesday, 10th July to Thursday, 19th July 2018

SAFARI 19: Tuesday, 17th July to Thursday, 26th July 2018

SAFARI 20: Tuesday, 24th July to Thursday, 2nd August 2018

SAFARI 21: Tuesday, 31st July to Thursday, 9th August 2018

SAFARI 22: Tuesday, 7th August to Thursday, 16thAugust 2018

SAFARI 23: Tuesday, 14th August to Thursday, 23rd August 2018

SAFARI 24: Tuesday, 21st August to Thursday, 30th August 2018

SAFARI 25: Tuesday, 28th August to Thursday, 06th September 2018

SAFARI 26: Tuesday, 4th September to Thursday, 13th September 2018

SAFARI 27: Tuesday, 11th September to Thursday, 20th September 2018

SAFARI 28: Tuesday, 18th September to Thursday, 27th September 2018

SAFARI 29: Tuesday, 25th September to Thursday, 4th October 2018

SAFARI 30: Tuesday, 2nd October to Thursday, 11th October 2018

SAFARI 31: Tuesday, 9th October to Thursday, 18th October 2018

SAFARI 32: Tuesday, 16th October to Thursday, 25th October 2018

SAFARI 33: Tuesday, 23rd October to Thursday, 01 November 2018

SAFARI 34: Tuesday, 30th October to Thursday, 08 November 2018

SAFARI 35: Tuesday, 6th November to Thursday, 15th November 2018

SAFARI 36: Tuesday, 13th November to Thursday, 22nd November 2018

SAFARI 37: Tuesday, 18th December to Thursday, 27th December 2018

SAFARI 38: Tuesday, 25th December 2018 to Thursday, 03rd January 2019

 

Itinerary

(lodge selection and route direction taken may vary)

Day 1: Windhoek – Sossusvlei
Depart Windhoek and drive southwest through the scenic Khomas Hochland highlands before heading down the Great Escarpment into the Namib Desert, stopping for a picnic lunch at a scenic location along the way. 
Day 2: Sossusvlei
Rise early for a magical excursion in the Namib Naukluft National Park, capture the dunes while the light is soft and their shadows accentuate the towering shapes and curves. 
Day 3: Sossusvlei – Swakopmund
Drive northwest through awesome and ever changing desert landscapes of the Namib Naukluft National Park, including the impressive Gaub and Kuiseb canyons. Cruise through Walvis Bay, then north to Swakopmund. 
Day 4: Swakopmund
Challenge yourself to a kayaking adventure in the outer lagoon at Walvis Bay, or sit back and relax while venturing the same route by boat!  
Day 5: Swakopmund – Damaraland
Pass Namibia’s highest mountain, the Brandberg which sits at 2573m above sea level, before entering the wonderful and diverse region of Damaraland. 
Day 6: Damaraland
Damaraland is home to a variety of desert adapted wildlife and hidden desert treasures. Elephants are mostly active in the mornings, so go on an exciting 4x4 through the Aba Huab and Huab River valleys. 
Day 7: Damaraland – Southern Etosha National Park 
Set off to Etosha National Park via the scenic Grootberg Pass. Visit a local Himba settlement, they are one of the last truly traditional peoples of Namibia and have little time for conventional practices.  
Day 8-9: Etosha National Park 
The next two days are dedicated to viewing sensational landscapes and wildlife of Etosha National Park, including Onguma Game Reserve. 
Day 10: Etosha National Park – Windhoek 
Visit the AfriCat sanctuary and enjoy an informative game drive with a difference, providing insight to the research and rehabilitation of Africa’s big cats. Arrive in Windhoek in the late afternoon where your tour ends. 
 

Terms and Conditions

Travel is valid on set departures in 2017 and 2018, subject to availability. Sales valid until 31 ​Mar 18  or until sold out. Conditions apply. Prices are in NZ dollars for cash or cheque purchase only. All prices and packages are subject to availability at time of booking. Minimum 02 pax to guarantee departure, maximum 08 per group. Private departure available on request and at an additional cost. All travel must be commenced and completed as specified. Some surcharges and closeout periods may apply – please ask your House of Travel consultant for full details. Valid for new bookings only. Packages are based on consecutive night stays at specified hotels – should your needs differ please refer to your travel consultant. Amendment & cancellation fees may apply. Airfares are additional. Airport taxes are additional. Contact House of Travel on 0800 713 715 for more information and the best airfare to match your holiday.

HOT Code: WEBWDH180417 – HOT Product Adventure 

Sale Period

Until 31 Mar 18

Enquire Now
























Loader

HOT privacy statement

* required fields